#ChristianSingle

Life as a single Christ follower.

Entering the dating realm in 2017 can be intimidating. Entering as a Christ follower who adheres to a pure lifestyle, now that can be down right terrifying. In a culture where healthy monogomous relationships are dwindling and “Netflix and chill” seem to be the new standard, it can leave you thinking “where do I fit in?”. Admittedly, I’ve even had moments of asking “God, do you even have someone for me in this world?” 

I am reassured in my faith, though. Ruth waited faithfully and God delivered her to Boaz. Don’t compromise your morals or settle for the first person that comes along. Your Boaz is out there, God is just waiting for the right time when you both are ready. In the meantime, we have to work on being the best, godly person we can be. Healthy doesn’t just mean eating a salad in Friday’s. 

Being a godly woman/man means striving to glorify God in everything we do. Being healthy in mind, body, AND soul. Each area is a profound blessing form our Father and should be appreciated. So, we’ve got to start taking care of our bodies by exercising and eating healthy. We’ve got to start taking care of our minds by ensuring mental health, furthering our knowledge scriptural and otherwise, learning to organize our thoughts and even just “shutting our brains down” sometimes to relax and recharge. We also have to develop spiritual health by devoting time to spend with God and in the word, maintaining our prayer life, and really pushing ourselves to go deeper in our relationship with the Lord. These are commitments that I am making as I strive to be the best godly woman that I can be. As I wait and prepare mysef for God to bring my Boaz, I will spend my time developing myself and learning to glorify God in every area of life. 

I invite you all to join me on this journey. Lets pray together and walk together. 

“May the Lord make your love increase and overflow for each other and for everyone else, just as ours does for you. May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones.” – 1 Thessalonians 3:12‭-‬13 NIV

“Wait for the Lord ; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord .” – Psalm 27:14 NIV

Lord, thank you for your many blessings. Thank you for loving me even in times when I didn’t love myself. Thank you for blessing me and for being there for me even in times when I haven’t followed you and haven’t deserved it. Father, don’t let me be distracted by the wants that I may have now, instead, let me See YOUR desires for me. I know that what you have in-store is so much greater than any temporary wants I may have. So, Lord, I ask that you close all of the doors that are not your will and are not right for me. Keep away all opportunities, men and otherwise, that do not fit your plans for me. Lord, I trust and wait on you. The desires of my heart are for your will and your plans for me. I love you and I thank you, God. I pray this and all things in Jesus’ most holy name. Amen.

Corazon DeSuenos

https://youtu.be/Eoi1fR3py9U #EndTheStigma video sermon on mental health as a Christ Follower. 
https://youtu.be/pwn7Y8L5usY #ChristianSingle video sermon about being a single Christ Follower. 

Leave a Reply

